Toes in the Sand

DSC_2106

Scarf: Artisans Angkor – Top & Skirt: Zara – Jewelry: random Thai markets

I’m back!!! I think this has officially been the longest I’ve gone without a blog post since I created A Piece of Elise. Shocking, I know! Having said that, just because you haven’t heard from me doesn’t mean I forgot about you. I have actually been working hard creating all kinds of amazing content that will be coming your way this week. I am very excited to share it all with you.

As you may have seen on my Instagram, I have spent the past month traveling around with my family to all sorts of amazing Southeast Asian places. I have been taking full advantage of having my parents around by forcing them to take billions of photos which are coming your way soon.

The past month has been very special for me. It was the first time my parents have visited me in Thailand since I started my degree. They came for a holiday four years ago, but so much has changed since then and I even got to show them my half decent Thai language skills. We had a blast and I was very sad to see them go. My taxi driver knows all about my sorrows, given that he had to deal with my tears as I said goodbye.

In honor of my parents coming all the way across the world to hang out with me, I decided to focus on spending my time with them. This is why I haven’t posted much in the past weeks, but now that I’m back I’m feeling more motivated than ever!

The next post was shot by my mum during my month of wearing no makeup (if you’re wondering why I look so different :P). We took these photos at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Spa Krabi, which has their own private beach that is only accessible by boat (or super crazy monkey trail).

I won’t go into much detail about the travel yet, this is merely a little warm up outfit post to make sure I get back on my A Game. I have been loving this lace set for months now and worn it many times (you have probably seen it on APOE before). Nothing says summer like lace at the beach!

I hope you all have a wonderful Wednesday. I’m happy to be back with you all – I missed you guys!

DSC_2098  DSC_2109  DSC_2138DSC_2103DSC_2120 DSC_2142 DSC_2149 DSC_2151

2 comments

Comments rock!

