Business in Heels

11072978_10153060117353820_1134583643_n

Tomorrow marks the one year anniversary of A Piece of Elise! It’s hard to believe how fast this year has flown by. It feels like just last month that I made my wordpress.com account and showed up at a Business In Heels networking event and tried calling myself a blogger. I didn’t know it at the time, but Business In Heels was probably the best thing I could have done at that point. By the end of the party I had met so many lovely ladies, many who have blogs themselves, who would end up teaching me almost all that I know about the internet. They welcomed me with arms wide open and didn’t laugh (too hard) at the fact that I didn’t even know what a Twitter “handle” meant.

Anyways, here I am one year later, still keeping up the blog and working hard to make it better. Most of these ladies are still in my life and I have Business in Heels to thank for that. It’s funny to think back on the fact that it was at this party where I first called myself a blogger and now I am excited to announce that I will be giving a talk at the next event on March 25th. It almost sounds like fate!

Public speaking has always been one of my biggest fears. Although I am extremely nervous, I am also looking forward to doing this and hopefully gaining a little bit more confidence in the idea of speaking in front of others. I still have not quite planned what exactly I’m going to speak about, but I know it will touch upon social media, starting your own business, keeping motivated and of course, rocking all sorts of great fashion.

I would be honored and excited if you would join us for Business In Heels on March 25th at Gossip on Thonglor. I can’t wait to share the things I’m passionate about with ladies who are keen to listen, as well as making all kinds of new friends and above all, meeting women who can also teach me something. After all, that’s what these events are about: making new friends and learning from each other.

It was at Business in Heels that I first learned about blogging and it is here where I will share what I have learned so far. I seriously can’t wait!

Before I go I would like to point out that we will be raffling off one of the Boogie and the Beach bikinis you are seeing in these photos. Best prize ever!

Get your business in heels tickets here: https://businessinheelswithelisepurdon.eventbrite.com.au

Bikinis: Boogie and the Beach

DSC_0765 DSC_0697 DSC_0798 DSC_0837 11063138_10153060108413820_1941953256_n 10958005_10153060114163820_1901464745_n DSC_0812 DSC_0907 DSC_0920

2 comments

Comments rock!

