Little Black Dress #1

DSC_0604

Dress: The Kewl Shop – Kimono Top: Gentle Fawn (on sale!) – Sunglasses: D&G

Hat & Sandals: Platinum Fashion Mall

Today is my first Monday waking up as my own boss. This past Friday marked my last day at Centara Hotels & Resorts. Time flew by and I did not realize how sad I would be to see it come to an end. Not only did I learn so much about what it means to work within a large company, but I also made all sorts of amazing new friends. Sitting in a room with a group of people, 10 hours a day 5 days a week, brought me closer to my coworkers than I ever imagined. So much Centara friends love is going on! Having said that, it will be nice to distance myself from the endless supply of Jelly Bellys and other snacks that are of large supply in the marketing department.

My first Monday self employed has me waking up next to the ocean, surrounded by wonderful friends at Shasa Resort & Residence on Koh Samui. The biggest issue might be getting myself to actually do some work when I’m sitting in this paradise…

When it comes to packing, I literally suck. I always bring way too much, so for this trip I have gone on a mission to bring pieces that I can adapt to many different situations. They key item for this holiday is the little black dress in this post. Given that it’s midi length, it can be worn in professional situations, for daytime hangouts and even going out at night. It’s perfect if you only want to take carry on luggage…not that I ever manage to only pack carry on.

This post is the first in a series of 3, in which I will be styling the dress for different activities you may find yourself doing on a weekend away. I’ve got my hat and sunnies to block out the sun, my sandals for walking in the sand and with this little black dress, I’m ready for a some afternoon cocktails at the beach. Time to bring on another great day in Thailand!

If you’re interested in getting your own little black dress, you can use the discount code APOE when you visit The Kewl Shop and get 15% off of your order!

Stay tuned for Little Black Dress #2 coming soon.

xE

DSC_0641 DSC_0593 DSC_0687 DSC_0657 DSC_0581 DSC_0686 DSC_0669 DSC_0598 DSC_0683 DSC_0577

3 comments

    1. Yes! LOVE free people! Got some in my closet. My sisters love it too. Thanks for the congrats! It’s so fun waking up and working on what I love. Couldn’t ask for more!

Comments rock!

