Silk Superman

DSC_1120

Top: Jane Suda – Bralette: Community via Aritzia – Shoes: Joe Fresh

Sunglasses: D&G – Shoes: Ostwald Helgason for ALDO

We all know I’m silk obsessed. Well, I recently got a crazy splatter print silk variation of a superman cape from Jane Suda. Yup, next level. So, in true superman fashion, I headed up to one of the rooftop terraces at my apartment and tried to balance in the wind. Don’t worry, I know I can’t fly. Unfortunately, the photos didn’t turn out nearly as heroic/superman-esque as I imagined, but here are some of what we got.

To be honest, I had a few issues deciding how to style this piece. Usually, I just say “rock whatever”, but there was something kinda tricky about this one. I would love some input as to how you would wear it. Maybe I can try it again your way!

Happy Monday! Hug your friends/family!

Photos by Kate Balk

DSC_1165 DSC_1079 DSC_1148DSC_1123 DSC_1158 DSC_1085 DSC_1131 DSC_1077 DSC_1136 DSC_1142 DSC_1091 DSC_1146

11 comments

    1. Thank you so much! Kate is super talented. I was mostly referring to my lack of ability to pose like a superhero haha. Anyways, thank you for the lovely comment and for taking the time to check out my post. Have a great day!

  1. I love the pattern! If i was going to wear it i’d keep it undone and slip it over the top of a basic jersey LBD (the basics one from h+m would go fab haha) with a small belt to synch it in at the waist. Love that your posts always bring out the fashion lover in me! xo

    1. I LOVE that idea! My friend also said the same thing. Only problem is that I don’t have one of those…time to go shopping! I also love the belt idea, I’m definitely going to give that a try. I really need to make better use of belts! I’m happy to spark your fashionable side!

    1. Thanks babe! I go through phases where I’m obsessed with color and then times in which all I want to wear is black haha. Anyways, I appreciate the kind comment – it means a lot!

Comments rock!

