Polka Dots & Ponytails

DSC_0563

Silk top, Skirt & Necklace: Joe Fresh – Boots: H&M – Clutch: Dione Collection

 Bracelet: XCUSOR – Sunglasses: D&G

Well friends, I have officially completed 1.5 weeks of work. I have no clue what I’m doing, but I’m slowly learning the ropes. The biggest shock of starting work was that no one has actually given me any work. Weird right? After 4 years of being in school, where I was always told what to learn, write or remember, showing up at an office in which no one tells me anything is probably the most difficult task of all. So here I am, trying to come up with my own stuff to do, which would somehow help out a huge corporation. Sigh. I’m way out of my league here.

I am getting pretty good at using my dad’s tactic of walking around holding a piece of paper, so it looks like you’re on a mission. Just kidding. In reality, I have been working quite hard at trying to make myself useful. However, I still find moments in which I am at a loss for ideas. But then again, it has only been one week, so I guess I shouldn’t be too hard on myself.
 .
Anyways, these are the last photos that I have been saving from my trip home to Canada. My baby sister took them literally in the middle of the road right outside my house, which is how I got my grumpy cat to pose with me. Sorry for the wrinkled skirt! Regardless, I love the outfit and hope you to too. I’m wearing my go to fabric, Silk, from Joe Fresh.
.
I’ve struggled since being back with pretty much everything in life, but I’m slowly creating some semblance of order, so I should have a steady stream of outfit posts coming your way soon (I hope – knock on wood).
.
I send you all a great big hug and hope your first weeks of 2015 have been fabulous. xE

DSC_0598 DSC_0589 DSC_0566 DSC_0580 DSC_0571 DSC_0596 DSC_0604 DSC_0605 DSC_0573 DSC_0610

8 comments

    1. Aw, thanks babe!! The cat bites haha. So happy you like my outfit. I just use a Nikon d3000, I don’t know much about photography, but I have a 50mm f1.4 lens that is great for fashion! xoxo

  1. Hang in there. Your bound to feel out of sorts after so much time home and returning to a country in which everything is new again (new apartment, new job, new emotions).

    (BTW noticed you have fullstops in-between your paragraphs, if that’s because your paragraphs won’t separate when you write a post pop   in-between the lines you want to separate on the html bit xx

    1. YOU’RE* YOU’RE* YOU’RE*
      Wah! Don’t you just hate it when you send a comment without grammar checking and then BAM. There’s the comment. Published. Typo and all!

      (Btw just noticed that in my previous comment the coding sequence for spaces between paragraphs that i tried to give you disappeared, so it’s the following without spaces & n b s p ;

      1. Thanks for the support! Yes, it is definitely getting easier. Went through some major changes, but I’m adjusting. Hope you’re well and that you can come visit soon. I really really want to meet you!!! Seriously!

        Yes, for some reason my paragraphs wouldn’t separate! I never used to have any problems. Thanks for the tip. I will use! xoxo

Comments rock!

