Knits & Tartan

DSC_0366

Well, today is my last day in Victoria, as tonight I fly back to Thailand. It is also the second day of 2015 and now that my New Year hangover has gone, I can finally make a new blog post!

This Monday I will be starting a job in the Marketing department of a multi-national corporation. HOLY CRAPP. I’m terrified. Plus, what am I going to wear?! Just kidding, I’ve definitely had that outfit picked out since I started my marketing degree. The entire time I was studying, I was so convinced that working was what I was born to do and that I would totally kick butt. However, now that the day is here, I’m pretty darn scared. I’ll let you know how my first day goes. Please wish me luck.

I met up with an old high school friend to take these photos. We were frozen, but had a great time. Plus, she let me borrow these super cute sunnies. Hope you like the look! The sweater was hand knitted by my mum, which I find seriously impressive. However, the fact that I wore it with no shirt she found a little weird. The scarf was borrowed from my sister, I currently have a thing for tartan. All in all, I love a short time in the cold, so I can take layering to the next level, because wearing a sweater, jacket and scarf is way more fun than the typical tropical t-shirt.

Well, I’m off to start my packing. Ugh, gross. The next time you hear from me, I’ll be on the other side of the world! xo

Scarf: ALDO – Sunglasses: Marc by Marc Jacobs – Sweater: Mum – Jacket: H&M

Shorts: Aritzia (similar) – Bag: Ralph Lauren – Boots: H&M

Photos by Hannah Ferguson

DSC_0397 DSC_0477 DSC_0332 DSC_0438 DSC_0408 DSC_0458 DSC_0430 DSC_0377 DSC_0422 DSC_0328

15 comments

  1. you look so cute with this hairdo elise πŸ™‚ are you back here in bangkok yet? where do you start work? that’s AMAZING! wish you all the best! ps. your mom’s got some real talent! it looks amazing on you πŸ™‚ happy new year!

    1. Thank you! I really liked the hairdo too. It was my first time with hair like that! I’m back in Bangkok and have been working for 2 weeks now. My mom knits A LOT so she is pretty good at it! Hope we could meet up soon. Perhaps we could do brunch next? πŸ™‚

Comments rock!

