Sofistafunk

DSC_0458

So we all know I like to giggle, but get me twirling in a princess skirt and the giggling gets a little ridiculous. I couldn’t stop spinning! At one point I almost fell over because I was so dizzy and the young boys working in the Brentwood Lodge found it pretty darn hilarious. If there’s one thing I have acquired since creating A Piece Of Elise, it’s having no shame for getting good photos.

This skirt is from Sofistafunk and it’s made with pure silk. Therefore, my silk obsessed self is basically drooling – dreams! The skirts comes in all colors and lengths, but I find the mid-calf to be sophisticated yet feminine and the sapphire blue is perfect for a princess. 😛 JK.

You will be seeing many different variations of this skirt named “The Gathering” as we continue to have a gathering in Bangkok. It turns out she’s full of surprises, given that the piece is designed with the ability to be worn many different ways and I always love things you can switch up from time to time.

A long skirt such as this takes me back in time to when glamour was plentiful, yet the simplicity presents a modern twist. This piece is the type of thing that when worn, means you’re going to have a VERY good day and at the end of the day, the positive impact is what I love most about a good item of clothing. So get out there and rock your inner princess!

Skirt: Sofistafunk – Top: Zara – Clutch: Halston Heritage via PeachApp

Watch: TW Steel – Glasses: Ray-Bans – Ring: Hatch

Shoes: ASAVA – Earrings: Mieke Lily

Photos by Cassandra Purdon

DSC_0621 DSC_0619 DSC_0477 DSC_0488 DSC_0617 DSC_0485 DSC_0533 DSC_0624 DSC_0520 DSC_0517 DSC_0463

8 comments

  1. Elise:)![?] The write up is Awesome, Thanks again for liking our product, after we get through the NYE mailings I will call you and perhaps we can do a giveaway or something, I didn’t forget you liked the Varsity Collection as well, we didn’t have any smalls or mediums left so I have you on the list for our Spring Collection, same staying just lighter weight fabrics:)

    I can hardly wait to see what else you do with her[?]

    Arlinda

    1. Hi Arlinda,

      Sounds great! I got so many compliments from strangers when I was walking around wearing the skirt. A giveaway sounds like a great idea. Talk to you soon! Good luck with the NYE mailings. 🙂

    1. Thank you, love! I find that the only way I can look natural in the photos is if I’m literally laughing haha. After all, I don’t want to take myself too seriously, right? It’s more fun this way! The photography on your blog is AMAZING! Happy New Year!

Comments rock!

