Happy Holidays!

DSC_0115

It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas! Although I’m not really into decorating, baking or making my whole life look Pinterest-y like all those other bloggers, I do love eating, drinking and hanging out with family. Therefore, Christmas is one of my favorite times of the year – I just don’t like putting in all the work. You bake the cookies, I eat them. However, I will admit that I’m willing to make the runs to the liquor store. I have been filling up on great BC Cider since I’ve been home because you can’t find that in Bangkok!

Nothing says Christmas like snow, so I was super happy to be able to go on a pre-christmas ski trip to Whistler with my family. I managed to not break any bones, but I did fall so hard snowboarding that I cracked my neck, which potentially reduced 1.5 years of experiencing chronic pain. Win. I also learned the latest in snowboarder lingo which goes something like, “dude, that drop was sick and looking all kicky, but the gnarly pow made it dinstancey”. Whatever that means. I think I just puked in my mouth a little bit.

Well, it’s currently Christmas eve, so I’m going to keep this short. I’ve got to get back to sitting around with my sisters doing nothing but binging on the advent calendar I’m currently way behind on, given that I didn’t take it on my holiday. But I do want to point out this leather backpack I just received from Culture Riot. In case you missed my previous backpack post, here it is : Fill It With Granola Bars. As you can see, backpacks are kind of my thing. They are so convenient and using this one daily for the past week has got me falling in love all over again. Everywhere I go, I literally have 2 hands free, which is perfect for throwing snowballs. Also, this Lauren backpack is literally the softest faux leather I’ve ever seen. It even tricked my sister, who is the most leather obsessed person I know.

I would like to wish you all a Merry Christmas! I hope you all have friends and family to hug tightly. If not, I hope you have a cat. I’ve been cuddling mine all morning. Lot’s of love! Eat lots. The end.

P.S. I cut my feet out of almost every picture up until the end. After 5 years in Thailand, my snowy weather footwear is somewhat limited and I had nothing that even began to match this outfit.

DSC_0083

DSC_0156

DSC_0148

DSC_0085

DSC_0123

DSC_0133

DSC_0126

DSC_0118

DSC_0162

DSC_0128

DSC_0132

DSC_0166

Backpack: Culture Riot – Jacket: UNIQLO – Scarf/Mittens: UNIQLO – Leggings: Icebreaker

Boots: Timberland – Toque (HA – Canada): The Gap

6 comments

Comments rock!

