Dancing in the Rain

DSC01395-2

To begin, I really hope this dancing GIF works (below). I am basically computer illiterate, so not sure what I did. However, I really want flashes of myself dancing to give you all a headache.

Anyways, today’s post is going to be about my mom. She has an obsession with knitting. She can hold a steady conversation, watch TV, drink wine and knit all at the same time. This is a typical night at the Purdon household. Given that this is something my mom loves so much, I figured I should feature some of her beautiful work on my blog. Having said that, I would like to share with you this special sweater that was hand knit by my mother.

I’ve tried knitting in the past and I usually end up with several holes, weird loops and get bored long before the project is complete. Therefore, I have the upmost respect for anyone who can knit. To top it off, you really have to be a die hard knitter. It just so happens that it costs much more to get yarn and knit yourself a sweater than it does to simply buy one. It confuses me too, I know.

Either way, it was nice to have a short break at home, where wearing knitwear is actually possible given that it isn’t a billion degrees. It was also great to have my mom’s very extensive collection of scarves and sweaters to borrow from. Yay momma!

By the way, these photos were taken by my baby sister, squirt.

[gickr.com]_53d4cdb2-ec80-b3f4-2517-7f6141bae9d0DSC01414-2 DSC01435-2 DSC01420-2 DSC01430-2 DSC01439 DSC01446-2

Sweater: My Momma – Necklace: My Sister – Hat: JOE fresh

Shorts: Forever 21 – Shoes: Jeffrey Campbell – Watch: TW Steel

3 comments

Comments rock!

