Second Star to the Right

50

If you’re looking for somewhere you can rock your Star Trek costume and not look out of place, look no further than the new Central Embassy. The place is unsurmountably spaceship-ey. Literally. Stepping off the skywalk from Central Chitlom and stepping into Central Embassy is like stepping onto the Enterprise from the mini ship that took you there. Yes, I do know the name of all the Starfleet starship vessels.

But seriously, the new shopping centre is definitely leaning towards the futurism end of contemporary decor. In terms of how I feel, I’m not really sure yet. I have yet to decide if it feels trendy or just down right cold. Perhaps once they finish the flooring I will derive an opinion. At the moment, there is still too much bare cement staring me in the face.

On another note, the shopping is a-m-a-z-i-n-g. I think I had a minor panic attack when arriving at the ground floor. If someone could take one of my dreams, and line it up next to all of my other dreams, it would look pretty close to the hundred metre stretch that is floor G of The Embassy. Whether it be Isabel Marant, Kenzo, Margiela, Miu Miu, Proenze Schouler or Louboutin, there is just too much for me to be excited about. It’s so good, I have vowed never to go there again. I can’t quite handle it. I didn’t even mention the brand new Siwilai store. But lets be honest, they’ve already received more than enough good press.

For me, Central Embassy is a great addition to the Central family in that the entire complex feels significantly younger and more refreshed. I don’t know about you, but Central Chitlom feels a bit like something out of Days Of Our Lives (Yes, the soap opera). Although it is presumably “classy”, I feel like I should only be present with someone who was born decades before me and still thinks that a mink coat is appropriate. Shudder.

Regardless of the past, Central Embassy is the present. The new mall contains a refreshing balance between the iconic classics and the bold young designers that make fashion truly interesting.

I know it has been open for awhile now. But seriously, I’ve got a life, it took me awhile to get there. At least when I did arrive I was wearing the ultimate shopping heel. Just kidding, it hurt. Oh well, I looked totally cool. There is nothing more perfect than a casual trouser with a pair of Pigalles.

Live Long and Prosper. *Vulcan Salute* Catch you at The Embassy.

In case you haven’t already, please feel free to follow A Piece of Elise on Facebook. IMG_7274 46 54 49 52 51 45 48 IMG_7159 47b 53editedIMG_7322

Photos by: Violetta Egorova

Top: Jonathan Saunders for Jaspal – Shoes: Christian Louboutin

Bag: Kate Spade – Trousers: Pomelo – Bracelets: Zara

4 comments

Comments rock!

